nullnull



Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists

Helping Canadians Reduce Radon Risk

  • For Homeowners
  • COVID-19 Getting Back to Radon Mitigation and Testing, and TAoR Radon Mitigation Grants.

COVID-19 Getting Back to Radon Mitigation and Testing, and TAoR Radon Mitigation Grants.

  • 27 May 2020
  • 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
  • online
  • 227

Registration


Registration is closed

LIVE FREE Webinar

May 27, 2020

noon PDT; 1pm MDT/CST; 2pm CDT; 3pm EDT; 4pm ADT; 4:30 pm NDT

Duration: 1.5 hours

COVID-19 Getting Back to Radon Mitigation and Testing, and TAoR Radon Mitigation Grants


This webinar will be mandatory for all C-NRPP professionals prior to renewing on July 1, 2020. 

It will be recorded for future viewing and will include a short-post webinar quiz to be completed.

CARST/C-NRPP have been working on some supports for our professionals due to our current COVID-19 situation in Canada.  We have developed a webinar and tools to assist professionals once they are able to return to residential and commercial sites to install mitigation systems and radon tests. 

IN ADDITION, we have been working with TAoR on some economic stimulus supports for radon professionals in the form of radon mitigation grants.  As a result, we will be hosting a LIVE Webinar to discuss best practices of Radon Mitigation with respect to COVID-19 and also to lay out details of the radon mitigation grants.  All mitigation professionals must view the webinar in order to be eligible to receiving funding for the mitigation grants.  The Webinar will be recorded and posted on our website for viewing at a later date.  Viewing the webinar will be MANDATORY to maintain your name on the C-NRPP find a professional list, you will need to attend a webinar by July 1, 2020.


© 2011-2020 Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists (CARST/ACSTR). All rights reserved.

CARSTs Terms and Conditions                       CARST Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software