nullnull



Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists

Helping Canadians Reduce Radon Risk


April 27- 29, 2021 - ONLINE

The CARST conference always promises to be full of new information and welcoming energy. We are committed to providing you with a great experience. 

Never been to a CARST Conference? With our online format, the conference has never been easier to attend : join us from the comfort of your own home as we catch up on radon initiatives from across the country and around the world!

New attendees and seasoned attenders alike will have a chance to learn something new, and to catch up with radon colleagues and friends from afar.  With no fixed location this year, we're touring the country to bring you a Conference experience that celebrates our 10th anniversary while being truly unique! 


Register now.


Thank you to our GOLD SPONSORS:




Thank you to our SILVER SPONSORS:


                  

                                     

Thank you to our BRONZE SPONSORS:

                        



Networking Sessions

An important part of any conference is the chance to connect with like-minded individuals.  This is especially important in the radon industry given that many of us are still pioneering in our region.  

Think networking would be a miracle during a virtual conference? At CARST we love to be creative and push the boundaries.  We are brainstorming ideas to help you have fun, connect with others across the country and maybe even forget that you are online! 

Check out our creative networking sessions.


Conference Schedule



Our goal this year is to strike the perfect balance of informative and fun, all without keeping you stuck in your seat for 7 hours a day!

We've included a draft version of the schedule in our printed Conference program, but the most up-to-date version of the schedule can be found here on our website or in the Whova app.

View the schedule here.



Registration & Pricing





Register early to ensure you get the Participant Package shipped to you in time for the conference and get the early bird pricing options. 

Don't miss out!


Virtual Toolkit

We want to help you be prepared so you can get the most our of the conference.  Check out our list of resources to help you learn how to use the technology to prepare you for a successful experience.

Click here for our Virtual Resources.


Our Speakers



Sponsor Information


Thank you to all our sponsors this year.  We know this will be a great opportunity for our conference participants to connect with sponsors to help them with their radon needs.  


Announcing our Exhibitors:

Loading...

Conference Package

What to expect in your Conference Package?

For many of us, every great day at a Conference starts with a great cup of coffee!  This year, our coffee is sourced from Rooftop Coffee in Fernie, BC.  This family-owned coffee roaster and café has put a new spin on coffee "to-go".  Check it out in your conference package this April!

Maybe you prefer tea? We travel (virtually, of course) to Northern Québec, where the traditional knowledge of Inuit elders has created a range of delicious herbal teas. Each Conference package will include a selection of Cloudberry, Crowberry, and Arctic Blend, all the while supporting important programs through the Avataq organization.

Our sponsors are going to spoil you.  We have a few surprises in the box as our sponsors are sending us items to include, great items - we know you will love!

This is our 10th Anniversary and so we wanted to celebrate which includes giving you all a free t-shirt!  We have sourced t-shirts from Blackhare, a small family run creative business specializing in original, handprinted graphic tees and apparel. Everything is printed using non-toxic, eco-friendly inks. Hand-made with love in Canada.

Specify your colour and size on the registration form.  

Additional t-shirts available for $25 each


Thank you to the following sponsors who have supplied items for the Conference Package: 

Fantech           Pinchin

Airthings ASA         Saskatchewan Research Council

Accustar and Air Chek Lab      Radonaway

CARST            Take Action on Radon   Radonova

IPEX   Radiation Safety Institute of Canada


Conference Sessions:   (times are in eastern time zone, EST)

To view our Conference Schedule, please click here to go to the Schedule page.

Our most up-to-date schedule is also available in the Whova app!


Announcing our KEYNOTE SPEAKER!!

Mike Holmes has built a career on making things right.  For the past many years, that message has included radon.  The Holmes team has brought radon messaging to the forefront in their various TV shows, news articles, and online messaging.

The Make It Right Approach: Discussing Indoor Air Quality with Homeowners

Join us Tuesday, April 27th after the CARST AGM to hear Mike Holmes live!




CARST MEMBERS!

Join us for the:

10th Annual CARST Annual General Meeting

April 27, 2021 2:30 pm eastern

11:30pst, 12:30mst, 1:30cst, 2:30est, 3:30ast


Want to join the CARST Board or C-NRPP Policy Advisory Board?

Complete the Nomination form by March 31, 2021

(Apply to: CARST Board - C-NRPP PAB


Networking Sessions: 

Tuesday, April 27, 2021       5 - 7 pm

Wine Tasting* with Radon Environmental

Pacific (PST)  2-4 pm   -   Mountain (MST and PDT) 3-5pm    -   Central (CST) 4-6pm

Eastern (EST) 5-7pm   -    Atlantic (AST) 6-8pm  -   Newfoundland Time (NST) 6:30-8:30pm 



Wednesday, April 28, 2021     5 - 7 pm 

Whiskey Tasting* with Fantech

Pacific (PST)  2-4 pm   -   Mountain (MST and PDT) 3-5pm    -   Central (CST) 4-6pm

Eastern (EST) 5-7pm   -    Atlantic (AST) 6-8pm  -   Newfoundland Time (NST) 6:30-8:30pm



Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Chocolate Tasting and Health and Wellness Break with Pinchin

Pacific (PST)  11 am   -   Mountain (MST and PDT) noon    -   Central (CST) 1pm

Eastern (EST) 2pm   -    Atlantic (AST) 3pm  -   Newfoundland Time (NST) 3:30pm


*CARST has worked with our sponsors to set up some fantastic Networking Sessions to provide some interesting and engaging opportunities to interact, make you feel connected with attendees across the country and provide you with a taste of Canada.

$35 each for Whisky or Wine Tasting Package

Chocolate Tasting Package is included FREE with every Conference Package.

Sorry, Network package is only available for Canadian residents.  


Conference Costs:

                  Register for the conference here.

Booking early ensures you get to receive a conference kit. 

We have created a conference package to help you connect and benefit from an interactive conference. They will be first come, first served.  Register early while supplies last.


Early-bird rates:  (includes one networking package)

CARST Member rate: $ 250.00*  

Non-Member rate: $ 395.00*   

 

Conference Extras: 

CE Courses: $25 each

Additional Conference Networking Package: $35 for each additional                                                                                                                                              

Why not invite your significant other to join one of our networking sessions?  Be sure to order additional Network Packages.

*Note: Conference package is only available for Canadian residents.  

Register for the conference here.

This Year's Speakers


Theme:  CARST 2021 Radon - ADAPT - LEARN - GROW


Loading...

Virtual Conference Tips

Prior to joining us on the first day of the Conference, we strongly recommend that you familiarize yourself with the various online platforms we'll be using.

- Zoom: If you aren't yet familiar with Zoom, be sure to familiarize yourself prior to joining the first session

How to use zoom tutorial. 

Get ready to use the Whova App






© 2011-2020 Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists (CARST/ACSTR). All rights reserved.

CARSTs Terms and Conditions                       CARST Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software